The Moon

Standard

An old poem, my first attempt to write something that could be remotely romantic and well this is what happened.

I was sitting on the terrace,
Cross legged,
Admiring the beauty of the nightsky
Imbibing everything the silence had to offer,
Thinking about you,
Wondering whether I was lucky enough to be in your thoughts the same way you were in mine,
Wondering whether you too had your eyes set on the jewel of the nightsky
Wondering whether your heart bled for me the same way my heart did

And all I could do was look at the night sky,
And wait and wait and wait
Till I could find the answer I longed for so much.

One thought on “The Moon

Leave a Reply

