Back to Form

Standard

This is sort of an apology to all the people who viewed my blog as well as my blog itself.

It has been over a year since my last post, and honestly, i think now is as good a time as any to return.

But before returning, or coming back to form, i would like to get it of my chest as to why i stopped posting so abruptly and all my dissappearances in the middle as well. To be blatantly honest, the blog came off more as a pressure than a hobby, where i had to keep on posting something to be popular enough for whenever I was to release a book and have maximum people read it. And that is not the only issue. The other issue, as to why the blog felt like a burden was because of what to write.

I was in a dilemma because i couldn’t post the stories that i wanted to have published or even writing a new story for the blog felt like so much work, given the pressure of studies and making up a new story in the pressure. So, all the pressure kept adding up and eventually, i couldn’t take the pressure and left the blog.

But now, i have more idea on what i want to write on my blog and tell the world. It’s not just stories, but questions and objects that helped me in story telling. SSuch as books, movies, travelling, certain questions i always ask when writing characters or certain guidelines i follow and more stuff like that.

So, i guess I’m diversifying now into many more articles, such as:

  1. Book Recommendations
  2. Movie Recommendations
  3. Movie Reviews
  4. Stories
  5. Articles dedicated to topics that may aid in writing better

Honestly, it may sound cheesy or cliched, but I feel a new wave of energy on getting back on the blog again. It feels nice. It feels right and I’ll do much better than before.

To all the people who  used to read this blog and encourage me, thank you for your support. It has been invaluable. I simply hope that i can regain back all the support I’ve lost.

Thank You,

Shrey Ahuja

Leave a Reply

