End of Internals, exams, and College

Standard

The dreaded internals I talked about are over. So are my semester 8 exams, and with them, so is college. Yeah, college is over. Still hasn’t hit me, but it is over. Now that it is, I’m spending my time doing the three things which I’ve discovered I have the utmost passion for: Gaming, writing, food and talking, in that order, except talking. Talking assumes different positions depending on my mood.
I’ve planned to hang around before I apply for a job and explore. I’ll be taking a few trips in the coming months, one is already planned for London with my family, and maybe a couple more with my friends. I’ll game a lot, which I didn’t do much of in college for some unknown reason, and write.
A lot of my issues with writing, I’ll try to settle them out now; how I will proceed with my writing, restarting work on my novel, and exploring other options for novels which I put down when I stopped writing back in 2013.
And finally, food. The love of my life and the only reason why I explore new places. The only reason I said yes for London was because of the food (and shopping). Food has led me to new places, new people and amazing moments; most of which can never be predicted or even thought of.
In my absence from the blog, I managed to write a plethora of articles, one new Movie To Watch (Silver Linings Playbook, which Ill be posting right after this), a new Movie Review, three-four new stories, including a new Chats series.
The blog will see a dip in Book Recommendations. This is because since the past four months, books have stopped captivating me and I’ve become bored of reading books. I just pick up a book, read five pages, become extremely bored and then stop. Instead, for the past two days, I’ve started reading stories on Reddit/NoSleep. It’s great fun, and I love the stories the people post there. Absolutely incredible and imaginative, and tense. I enjoy reading NoSleep more then books now.
I guess that about sums up the things which have been going on in my life.
Thank you all for your support for the blog, when I have posted every week, and when like the previous two months, rarely. And when I stopped blogging, 2013-May 2016, with rare occurences. It feels good to be unable to post but still see that people are reading what I have to give, liking it and dissenting on it. Thank you.
Here is to new beginnings and to exploring life ahead and around!

PS-The Sidebars aren’t complete yet, so please don’t pay much attention to that.

Leave a Reply

